Committee Members & Staff


Heather Arias
Division Chief, Transportation and Toxics,
California Air Resources Board

Louis Dominguez
Chair of the Port and Environment Committee,
Coastal San Pedro Neighborhood Council

Sal DiCostanzo
Executive Board Member,
International Longshore & Warehouse Union, Local 13

Michele Grubbs
Vice President,
Pacific Merchant Shipping Association

Kristal Romero
Director, Future of Work,
Los Angeles County Federation of Labor (representing International Brotherhood of Teamsters)

Matt Schrap
Harbor Trucking Association

Joe Lyou
President & CEO; Member,
Coalition for Clean Air; California Transportation Commission

Adrian Martinez
Staff Attorney,

Dr. Aaron Katzenstein, Ph.D.
Deputy Executive Officer, Technology Advancement Office
South Coast Air Quality Management District

Kat Janowicz (interim representative)
Chair, Board of Directors

Stella Ursua
Green Education, Inc.

Michelle Vater
Supervisor, Freight and Transit Unit
California Energy Commission


City of Los Angeles Representative
Representative TBD
Mayor Karen Bass’ Office

Port of Los Angeles Representative
Chris Cannon
Director of Environmental Management Division & Chief Sustainability Officer

City of Long Beach Representative
Representative TBD
Mayor Rex Richardson’s Office

Port of Long Beach Representative
Heather Tomley
Managing Director of Planning & Environmental Affairs

Technical Support
Gladstein, Neandross and Associates
Clean Transportation and Energy Consulting Firm

© 2024 Sustainable Supply Chain Advisory Committee